وتجري هجمات الهواتف القابلة للطي, بقيادة موتورولا رازر, Huawei Mate X, Samsung Galaxy Fold, و Galaxy Z Flip

خطى المصنعون خطوات كبيرة في تطوير شاشات قابلة للطي للهواتف. لكن, كان الاختراع مطلوبًا في المواد الموصلة التي ستمكن شاشات اللمس من العمل بشكل موثوق. هذا أمر حيوي إذا تم اعتماد هذه التكنولوجيا في بيئة بحرية.

  1. Samsung Galaxy Z Flip

Galaxy Z Flip هي المحاولة الثانية لشركة Samsung لصنع هاتف قابل للطي بعد Galaxy Fold العام الماضي - المزيد عن رحلة هذا الهاتف الوعرة في لحظة. يستخدم Z Flip عامل شكل مختلف تمامًا عن الطية, بالاعتماد على هواتف الوجه البارحة (وربما رازر موتورولا قابلة للطي) للإلهام. يفتح Z Flip للكشف عن شاشة مقاس 6.7 بوصة.

ابدأ بهذه الشاشة, الذي يتميز بطبقة رقيقة من الزجاج, مما يجعل Z Flip يشعر بمزيد من التلميع مقارنة بالأجهزة المشابهة. (“مصقول” ينطبق على الجزء الخارجي من الهاتف, جدا, نظرًا لأن غلاف المرايا يلتقط الكثير من بصمات الأصابع.) كما أن تصميم الهاتف القابل للطي يجعل من السهل وضع Galaxy Z Flip في جيب, شيء لا يمكن لـ Galaxy Fold المطالبة به.

على الجانب الخارجي من Galaxy Z Flip, لديك شاشة مقاس 1.1 بوصة كبيرة بما يكفي لإظهار الوقت وإشعارات المكالمات أو الرسائل الواردة; كما أنه يضاعف كمكتشف للعرض إذا كنت تريد التقاط صورة ذاتية دون فتح الهاتف. غير ذلك, يحتوي Galaxy Z Flip على زوج من العدسات الخارجية وكاميرا سيلفي أمامية في فتحة مثقبة على الشاشة الداخلية للهاتف.

بسبب المفصلة التي تستخدمها Samsung, يفتح Z Flip في أي زاوية. ضع الشاشة بزاوية 90 درجة لشيء يسمى الوضع المرن حيث تعمل الشاشة العلوية كمنطقة عرض والميزات السفلية تتحكم باللمس. يتيح لك Z Flip أيضًا تشغيل تطبيقين في وقت واحد على أي من نصف الشاشة.

  • موتورولا رازر

عادت Razr الأيقونية لعملها الثاني - وهذه المرة, ال 2020 موتورولا رازر هو هاتف ذكي قابل للطي. قامت موتورولا بتحريك لوحة OLED مرنة مقاس 6.2 بوصة في جسم مشابه بنسب صدفيها الكلاسيكي., مع عرض ثانوي من الخارج للاستجابة السريعة للإخطارات والتقاط صور السيلفي دون فتح الجهاز.

لأن معظم اهتمام Motorola قد ذهب على ما يبدو لجعل Razr دائم, الهاتف هو بالتأكيد أقل إثارة للإعجاب من حيث المواصفات. في الداخل يدق Snapdragon 710 شرائح, ليس الأفضل في فئته 855 السيليكون الذي يشغل معظم النماذج الرئيسية.

  • Samsung Galaxy Fold

فجر جديد في تكنولوجيا العرض

جهاز لا مثيل له. لا يحدد Galaxy Fold فئة جديدة فقط, فإنه يتحدى الفئة.

اليوم, نقدم أكبر اختراق منذ الهاتف المحمول. اليوم, المستقبل يتكشف مع Galaxy Fold.

شاشة إنفينيتي فليكس القابلة للطي. شاشة ديناميكية AMOLED مقاس 7.3 بوصة مذهلة تتحدى التوقعات. مصنوعة من مادة بوليمر ثورية ذات طبقات لمرونة ضئيلة, إنها أكبر شاشة هاتف ذكي من Galaxy حتى الآن.

قد تلاحظ تجعد في وسط الشاشة الرئيسية, وهي خاصية طبيعية للشاشة.

  • Huawei Mate X

أعجبنا Huawei Mate X عندما ظهر لأول مرة في Mobile World Congress 2019, بفضل التصميم الفريد الذي يمنح الهاتف شاشات نشطة في الأمام والخلف. لكن تمديد هاتين الشاشتين على “جناح الصقر” مفصل, وكان لديك جهاز لوحي مقاس 8 بوصات بدا أكثر إثارة للإعجاب مما كان يقدمه Galaxy Fold. يضم هذا الشريط أيضًا الكاميرات الثلاث في هاتف Mate X - تصميم مبتكر حقًا في عالم الهواتف القابلة للطي.

يتم تسهيل العملية التي تتكشف من خلال ما تطلق عليه Huawei اسم Falcon Hinge, الذي يختبئ تحت انحناء الشاشة, مما يضمن استقرار جانبي الهاتف عند الطي. وينتج عن ذلك مظهر نحيف للغاية بسمك 11 مم فقط. تكشفت, يبلغ سمكها 5.4 ملم. أبلغتنا Samsung خلال حدث الإطلاق أن سمك Galaxy Fold سيكون حوالي 17 ملم.

على الرغم من التفاف الشاشة, تفرق Huawei بذكاء بين الشاشات الأمامية والخلفية عند طيها مع العمود الفقري الأسود, مما يجعله يبدو وكأنه هاتف ذكي عادي - أكثر سمكا -. على جانب واحد من Mate X هو شريط يحتوي على co

وتجري هجمات الهواتف القابلة للطي, بقيادة موتورولا رازر, Huawei Mate X, Samsung Galaxy Fold, و Galaxy Z Flip

خطى المصنعون خطوات كبيرة في تطوير شاشات قابلة للطي للهواتف. لكن, كان الاختراع مطلوبًا في المواد الموصلة التي ستمكن شاشات اللمس من العمل بشكل موثوق. هذا أمر حيوي إذا تم اعتماد هذه التكنولوجيا في بيئة بحرية.

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول المطلوبة معلمة *

The foldable phones onslaught is underway, led by the Motorola Razr, Huawei Mate X, Samsung Galaxy Fold, and Galaxy Z Flip

Manufacturers have made great strides in developing folding displays for phones. But, an invention was required in conductive materials that would enable touchscreens to function reliably. This is vital if this technology is to be adopted in a maritime environment.

  1. Samsung Galaxy Z Flip

The Galaxy Z Flip is Samsung’s second attempt to make a foldable phone after last year’s Galaxy Fold — more on that phone’s bumpy journey in a moment. The Z Flip uses a very different form factor than the Fold, drawing on the flip phones of yesterday (and possibly Motorola’s foldable Razr) for inspiration. The Z Flip flips open to reveal a 6.7-inch display.

Start with that display, which features an ultra-thin layer of glass, making the Z Flip feel more polished that similar devices. (“Polished” applies to the outside of the phone, too, since the mirrored casing picks up a lot of fingerprints.) The flip phone design also makes it easier to slip the Galaxy Z Flip into a pocket, something the Galaxy Fold couldn’t claim.

On the outside of the Galaxy Z Flip, you’ve got a 1.1-inch display that’s big enough to show the time and notifications of incoming calls or message; it also doubles as a view finder if you want to take a selfie without opening the phone. Otherwise, the Galaxy Z Flip has a pair of external lenses and a front-facing selfie cam in a punch-hole cutout on the phone’s interior display.

Because of the hinge Samsung uses, the Z Flip opens at any angle. Position the screen at a 90-degree angle for something called Flex Mode where the top screen serves as a viewing area and the bottom features touch controls. The Z Flip also lets you run two apps at once on either half of the display.

  • Motorola Razr

The iconic Razr has returned for its second act — and this time, the 2020 Motorola Razr is a foldable smartphone. Motorola has shoehorned a 6.2-inch flexible OLED panel into a body similar in proportions to its classic clamshell, complete with a secondary display on the outside for quickly responding to notifications and snapping selfies without opening the device.

Because most of Motorola’s attention has seemingly gone into making the Razr durable, the handset is decidedly less impressive in terms of specs. Inside beats a Snapdragon 710 chipset, not the best-in-class 855 silicon that powers most flagship models.

  • Samsung Galaxy Fold

A new dawn in display technology

A device unlike any before. Galaxy Fold doesn’t just define a new category, it defies category.

Today, we introduce the biggest breakthrough since the mobile phone. Today, the future unfolds with Galaxy Fold.

The foldable Infinity Flex Display. A stunning 7.3-inch Dynamic AMOLED display that defies expectations. Made of a revolutionary polymer material layered for slim flexibility, it’s the largest Galaxy smartphone screen yet.

You may notice a crease at the center of the main screen, which is a natural characteristic of the screen.

  • Huawei Mate X

The Huawei Mate X impressed us when it debuted at Mobile World Congress 2019, thanks to a unique design that gave the phone active displays on its front and back. But extend those two screens on its “falcon-wing” hinge, and you had an 8-inch tablet that looked a lot more impressive than what the Galaxy Fold had to offer. That bar also housed the Mate X’s three cameras — a really innovative design in the world of foldable phones.

The unfolding process is facilitated by what Huawei calls a Falcon Hinge, which hides beneath the curvature of the screen, ensuring both sides of the phone lay flat when folded. This results in a very slim profile of just 11mm thick. Unfolded, it’s 5.4mm thick. Samsung informed us during the launch event the Galaxy Fold will be around 17mm thick.

Despite the wrap-around screen, Huawei cleverly differentiates between the front and rear screens when folded with a blacked-out spine, making it look like a regular — just thicker — smartphone. On one side of the Mate X is a bar which contains co

The foldable phones onslaught is underway, led by the Motorola Razr, Huawei Mate X, Samsung Galaxy Fold, and Galaxy Z Flip

Manufacturers have made great strides in developing folding displays for phones. But, an invention was required in conductive materials that would enable touchscreens to function reliably. This is vital if this technology is to be adopted in a maritime environment.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *